Present:	Councillor Chris Burke <i>(in the Chair)</i> , Councillor Biff Bean, Councillor Bill Bilton, Councillor Alan Briggs, Councillor Kathleen Brothwell, Councillor Sue Burke, Councillor Bob Bushell, Councillor Thomas Dyer, Councillor Geoff Ellis, Councillor Gary Hewson, Councillor Ronald Hills, Councillor Andy Kerry, Councillor Rosanne Kirk, Councillor Helena Mair, Councillor Laura McWilliams, Councillor Ric Metcalfe, Councillor Neil Murray, Councillor Donald Nannestad, Councillor Lucinda Preston, Councillor Christopher Reid, Councillor Fay Smith, Councillor Hilton Spratt, Councillor Edmund Strengiel, Councillor Ralph Toofany, Councillor Naomi Tweddle, Councillor Pat Vaughan, Councillor Keith Weaver and Councillor Loraine Woolley
Apologies for Absence:	Councillor Yvonne Bodger, Councillor Gill Clayton- Hewson, Councillor Jim Hanrahan, Councillor Jackie Kirk

1. <u>To elect the Mayor for the ensuing year</u>

Upon the recommendation of Councillor Tom Dyer and seconded by Councillor Ronald Hills it was

and Councillor Adrianna McNulty

RESOLVED that Councillor Keith Weaver be hereby elected as Mayor of the City of Lincoln for the ensuing year. Councillor Weaver made and subscribed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office and took the Oath of Allegiance. The newly elected Mayor then returned thanks for his appointment.

(The Mayor [Councillor K Weaver] in the Chair)

2. <u>To appoint the Sheriff for the ensuing year</u>

It was moved by Councillor Hilton Spratt, seconded by Councillor Andrew Kerry and

RESOLVED that Roy South be appointed Sheriff of the City of Lincoln for the ensuing year. The newly appointed Sheriff made and subscribed the Declaration of Office, took the Oath of Allegiance and returned thanks for his appointment.

3. <u>To appoint the Deputy Mayor for the ensuing year</u>

Upon the announcement of the Mayor it was

RESOLVED that Councillor Sue Burke be appointed Deputy Mayor for the ensuing year.

4. <u>To receive the notification of the Mayor of the appointment of Mayor's</u> <u>Chaplain</u>

The Mayor notified the Council of his appointment of Reverend Canon David Osbourne as his Chaplain for the ensuing year.

5. Vote of Thanks to the Retiring Mayor

It was moved by Councillor Neil Murray, seconded by Councillor Geoff Ellis and

RESOLVED that the thanks of the Council be accorded to the retiring Mayor for the manner in which he discharged his duties during his period of office.

6. Vote of Thanks for the Retiring Sheriff

It was moved by Councillor Ric Metcalfe, seconded by Councillor Helena Mair and

RESOLVED that the thanks of the Council be accorded to the retiring Sheriff for the manner in which she discharged her duties during her period of office.

7. <u>To Appoint to Committees, Advocacy Roles and Outside Bodies</u>

It was moved by Councillor Ric Metcalfe, seconded by Councillor Donald Nannestad and

RESOLVED that:

- (1) The schedule of appointments to the Executive be noted.
- (2) The schedule of appointments to Committees, Sub-Committees and Chairs and Vice-Chairs be approved, subject to Councillor Rosie Kirk being appointed to the Shared Revenues and Benefits Joint Committee in place of Councillor Donald Nannestad and Councillor Nannestad being named as a substitute on the Committee in place of Councillor Kirk.
- (3) That the schedule of appointments to outside bodies be approved.